All that music

Quantum particles are the notes
Phisics is the laws of harmony
Human beings are the melodies
Universe is the symphony
And God...
God is the music resonating everywhere



Lijit Search

Flickr Feed

Loading Flickr...

    More - Flickr

    Find me on...

    As time goes by - Eddie Higgins Trio

    As time goes by

    by Eddie Higgins Trio 
    on Bewitched


    A solid bob-based pianist, Eddie Higgins has never become a major name, but he has been well-respected by his fellow musicians for decades. After growing up in New England, he moved to Chicago, where he played in all types of situations before settling into a long stint as the leader of the house trio at the London House (1957-1969). Higgins moved back to Massachusetts in 1970 and went on to freelance, often accompanying his wife, vocalist Meredith D’Ambrosio, and appearing at jazz parties.


    • Eddie Higgins: Piano
    • Jay Leonhart: Bass
    • Joe Ascionet: Drums


    1. What A Diff’rence A Day Made [06:05]
      Adams, Grever
    2. Detour Ahead [05:33]
      Carter, Ellis, Freigo
    3. Bewitched, Bothered, And Bewildered [04:18]
      Hart, Rodgers
    4. You Mast Believe In Spring [05:12]
      Bergman, Bergman, Demy
    5. Beautiful Love [03:44]
      Gillespie, King, VanAlstyne
    6. Alice In Wonderland [05:09]
      Fain, Hilliard
    7. Angel Eyes [05:25]
      Brent, Dennis
    8. The Philanthropist [06:01]
    9. Estate [03:43]
    10. Blue Prelude [04:44]
    11. I Hear A Rhapsody [04:05]
      Baker, Fragos, Gasparre
    12. As Time Goes By [05:07]
    13. Autumn Leaves [04:33]
      Kosma, Mercer, Prevert

    Recorded at The Studio, New York, New York on January 30 & 31, 2001

    Originally published by Venus Records, 2001

    This version: Japan Venus TKCV-35152 24 bit mastering

    7,911 Plays | Download


    1. faithpoenix reblogged this from socratic-thinker
    2. socratic-thinker reblogged this from sonicjazz
    3. sonicjazz reblogged this from javiercarretemusic
    4. e-vitalavita reblogged this from coffeepearlsandpoetry
    5. ratak-monodosico reblogged this from normaltd and added:
      As time goes by - Eddie Higgins Trio
    6. normaltd reblogged this from agnusjazz
    7. agnusjazz reblogged this from box282 and added:
      As time goes by- Eddie Higgins Trio Eddie Higgins: Piano Jay Leonhart: Bass Joe Ascionet: Drums
    8. maisha73 reblogged this from lilyjazz
    9. coffeepearlsandpoetry reblogged this from jazzcatter
    10. jazzcatter reblogged this from lilyjazz
    11. 0rpheus reblogged this from lilyjazz
    12. lilyjazz reblogged this from agnusjazz
    13. rocmvv reblogged this from syng
    14. syng reblogged this from box282 and added:
      As time goes by Eddie Higgins Trio Bewitched
    15. keleezy reblogged this from javiercarretemusic
    16. sucre-dolls reblogged this from daniel8056
    17. jazzfunkybass reblogged this from javiercarretemusic
    Blog comments powered by Disqus

    Loading posts...